CIOT Admission Ceremony

Briefings



26 April 2024

The President and Council of the Institute were delighted to welcome new members admitted in 2023, CTA examination prize winners and members who have reached 50 and 60 years of membership to the March Admission Ceremony.

Image



Two ceremonies were held, one in the afternoon and one in the evening, on Thursday 14 March in the splendid surroundings of Drapers' Hall in the City of London. The events were attended by 194 new Associates, 11 prize winners, four 50 year members, three Fellows, two Past Council Members and one 60-year member, along with their guests.

The Institute holds a double admission ceremony each year for new members and their families. The next will take place on 6 March 2025 for members who have been admitted during 2024.

Image



The President, Gary Ashford, with some prize winners from the November 2021, May 2022, November 2022, May 2023 and November 2023 sittings for the Chartered Tax Adviser (CTA) examination.

Front row (left to right): Shona Barker (Avery Jones Medal, November 2023), Isobel Kimber (Spofforth Medal, November 2023), Angelique Landry (Ian Walker Medal, November 2022), Gary Ashford (CIOT President), Harris Bone (Ian Walker Medal, November 2021, Victor Durkacz Medal, May 2022 and Wreford Voge Medal, November 2022), Hollie Best (Spofforth Medal and Croner-i Prize, May 2023) and Matthew Poole (Chris Jones Prize, November 2023).

Back row: Cameron Murgatroyd (Wreford Voge Medal, May 2023), Andrew Bywaters (John Tiley Medal, May 2023), Thomas Andrews-Faulkner (Ronald Ison Medal, May 2023), Jack Saunders (Gilbert Burr Medal and Croner-i Prize, November 2023), Paul Moth (Ronald Ison Medal, November 2023), Jordan Kelly (Avery Jones Medal, May 2023) and Owen Apedaile (Institute Medal, May 2023).

Image



Front row (left to right): The 50 and 60 year members, Raymond Brett, William Daniels and Michael Taylor, Gary Ashford (CIOT President), John Pearce and Geoffrey Banwell.

Back row: The new Fellows Dr Stephen Daly, Thomas Dalby and Hannah Hurley with the two Past Council Members John Endacott and Chris Lallemand.

New Chartered Tax Advisers at the evening Admission Ceremony